Comfort, Comfort Now My People (2015)

from by Paul Demer



"Comfort, comfort now my people; tell of peace!" So says our God. "Comfort those who sit in darkness mourning under sorrow's load. To my people now proclaim that my pardon waits for them! Tell them that their sins I cover, and their warfare now is over."

For the herald's voice is crying in the desert far and near, calling us to true repentance, since the reign of God is here. O, that warning cry obey! Now prepare for God a way. Let the valleys rise in meeting and the hills bow down in greeting.

Straight shall be what long was crooked, and the rougher places plain. Let your hearts be true and humble, as befits God's holy reign. For the glory of the Lord now on earth is shed abroad, and all flesh shall see the token that God's word is never broken.


from The Hopes & Fears of All the Years, released November 12, 2016
Paul Demer - Vocals, Guitars, Bass
Graham Jones - Guest Vocals
Logan Bowers - Drums, Percussion
Melanie Demer - Violin
Tom Demer - Viola


all rights reserved



Paul Demer Dallas, Texas

Paul Demer's melodic and lyrical blend of folk and pop is reminiscent of the 70s singer-songwriter tradition. Since beginning his solo career in 2011, he's toured across the country in support of two LPs and shared festival and concert bills with Indigo Girls, Jars of Clay, and Gungor. Demer is currently writing and partnering with other Dallas creatives to make the city a more beautiful place. ... more

contact / help

Contact Paul Demer

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code